Menu

Research creates knowledge and ensures future prospects, while enabling us to understand our environment and behaviour.

Research Challenges

Research faces three major challenges: creating actionable knowledge while operating over a long period of time, being attuned to major socio-economic issues while continuing to exercise free will, and disseminating the results of its activities in an accessible manner while maintaining the highest standards of content.

INSEEC U. Research Center is divided into four centres of excellence:

    • Risk, Forecasting and Assessment in Complex Environments

      Risk assessment and forecasting have become key concerns in finance, management, economics and geopolitics. Interactions between risks complicates assessment and forecasting and requires the renewal of analytical methods. In particular, monetary assessment techniques must now incorporate the environmental and societal nature of risks (Sustainable Finance).

      • Societal Transitions and Emergent Behaviours

        This research theme focuses on the transitions required by the globalisation and digitalisation of our world, as well as the challenges of Organisational Social Responsibility (OSR). It focuses on the impacts of these issues on organisational and individual practices and the resulting changes in consumption patterns and workplace behaviours. The research carried out seeks to propose more virtuous models and systems that take better account of the social and environmental responsibility of individuals and organisations.

        • Creation & Innovation

          Artificial Intelligence (AI) provides a novel and renewed framework for the notion of innovation. Paradoxically, it brings human creativity back to centre stage. The activities developed on this theme address the challenges of creating and developing innovative projects and their impacts on corporate competitiveness, while fully incorporating issues related to the entrepreneurial ecosystem (crowd-funding and support).

          • Smart Interactions

            This research theme builds multiple bridges between human and social sciences and engineering. It also addresses territorial concerns by embracing issues relating to Smart Cities, the circular economy and sustainable territories. The aim is to better understand the interaction between human behaviours and new technologies in order to establish a value-laden dialogue.

            9 Campus
            120 Research Professors
            5 Research Centers

            Academic Advisory Board INSEEC U.

              • The objective

                The INSEEC U. Academic Advisory Board is an important part of the governance of the INSEEC U. Research Center. Its recommendations on the research strategy, research management, evaluation of intellectual production, incentives relevance of research.

                • The members

                  Jose Milano – Chief Executive INSEEC U.

                  Sylvie Faucheux – Director Research & Academic Innovation INSEEC U. / Chief Executive IFG Executive Education

                  Pierre Volle – President of Scientific committee of INSEEC SBE – Professor of Universities (Dauphine PSL University)

                  Sophie Morin Delerm – President of Scientific committee of EBS – Professor of Universities (University Paris Sud)

                  Pierre Guillon – President of Scientific committee of ECE – Professor of Universities (University of Limoges)

                  Eric Severin – President of Scientific committee of ESCE – Professor of Universities (University Lille 1)

                  Jean-Noël Kapferer – Member of Scientific committee of IUM – Researcher, Professor

                  Serge Guerin – Professor of Sociology INSEEC

                  Bernard Ramanantsoa – Former Dean HEC

                Last News

                See more

Menu

La recherche crée la connaissance, garantit la prospective, permet le décryptage de notre environnement et de nos comportements.

Les défis de la recherche

La recherche est soumise à trois grands défis : créer une connaissance actionnable tout en travaillant sur le temps long ; être en phase avec les grandes problématiques socio-économiques tout en conservant son libre arbitre ; diffuser le fruit de ses travaux d’une façon accessible tout en restant exigeante sur les contenus.

 

INSEEC U. Research Center s’organise autour de 4 axes d’excellence :

    • Risques, prévisions et évaluations en univers complexe

      L’évaluation et la prévision des risques sont devenues centrales, tant en finance qu’en management, en économie et en géopolitique. L’interaction entre les risques rend l’évaluation et la prévision plus délicate et nécessite de renouveler les méthodes d’analyse. En particulier, les techniques d’évaluation monétaire doivent maintenant intégrer la nature environnementale et sociétale des risques (Sustainable Finance).

      • Transitions sociétales et comportements émergents

        Cet axe de recherche s’intéresse aux transitions qu’impliquent la globalisation et la digitalisation du monde ainsi que les défis de la Responsabilité Sociétale des Organisations (RSO). Il se focalise sur l’incidence de ces enjeux, sur les pratiques organisationnelles et individuelles ainsi que les changements qui en découlent, dans les modes de consommation et les comportements au travail. Les travaux conduits ont comme objectif de proposer des modèles et des dispositifs plus vertueux intégrant au mieux la responsabilité sociétale et environnementale des individus et des organisations.

        • Création & Innovation

          L’intelligence artificielle (IA) offre un cadre inédit et renouvelé à la notion d’innovation. Paradoxalement, elle remet au-devant de la scène la créativité humaine. Les travaux développés dans cet axe traitent des enjeux de création et de développement de projets innovants ainsi que leurs impacts sur la compétitivité des entreprises. Les questions liées à l’écosystème entreprenariat (financement participatif, accompagnement) y sont pleinement intégrées.

          • Smart interactions

            Cet axe de recherche établit des ponts multiples entre sciences humaines et sociales, et sciences de l’ingénieur. Il s’intéresse aussi au territoire en intégrant la question des Smart Cities, de l’économie circulaire et des territoires durables. L’objectif est de mieux comprendre l’interaction entre comportements humains et nouvelles technologies afin d’instaurer un dialogue porteur de valeurs.

            9 Campus
            145 Enseignants-chercheurs
            5 Centres de recherche

            Academic Advisory Board INSEEC U.

            Présidé par Erik Orsenna, écrivain et membre de l’Académie française

              • L’objectif

                L’Academic Advisory Board INSEEC U. est un élément important de la gouvernance de l’INSEEC U. Research Center. Son objectif principal est de fournir des conseils et des recommandations sur la stratégie de recherche, la gestion de la recherche, l’évaluation de la production intellectuelle, les mesures incitatives à l’intention des professeurs, la collecte de fonds et la pertinence de la recherche.

                • Les membres

                  Catherine Lespine – CEO INSEEC U.

                  Isabelle Barth – Directrice Recherche INSEEC U.

                  Jose Milano – CPO INSEEC U.

                  Sylvie Faucheux – Directrice IFG INSEEC U.

                  Pierre Volle – Président CS INSEEC SBE – Professeur des Universités (Université Dauphine PSL)

                  Sophie Morin Delerm – Présidente CS EBS – Professeur des Universités (Université Paris Sud)

                  Pierre Guillon – Président CS ECE – Professeur des Universités (Université de Limoges)

                  Eric Severin – Président CS ESCE – Professeur des Universités (Université Lille 1)

                  Jean-Noël Kapferer – Membre du CS IUM – Chercheur, Professeur

                  Serge Guerin – Professeur de sociologie INSEEC

                  Bernard Ramanantsoa – Former Dean HEC

                  Jean-François Chambon – Médecin, Directeur Communication et Mécénat de l’Institut Pasteur

                  Julien Clement – Anthropologue

                  Frederique Alexandre-Bailly – Directeur ONISEP

                  Alice d’Andigné – Editrice, Stock

                  Sylvie Brunel – Géographe, Professeure des Universités

                  Nicolas Gilsoul – Architecte paysagiste

                Dernières actualités

                En voir plus
                • Par Fany Chanu  26 Mar 2020

                  INSEEC SBE | Airbnb, le pari gagné de l’effet volume.

                  La preuve par trois : les experts de The Conversation déclinent 3 aspects d’une question d’actualité en 3 épisodes à écouter, à la suite ou séparément ! Dans cette série, Julien Pillot, enseignant-chercheur en Economie et Stratégie à l’INSEEC School of Business & Economics,… Read More

                  business
                  economie
                • Par Fany Chanu  09 Mar 2020

                  EBS | The impact of coronavirus on the financial markets by Hassan Obeid

                  The rapid geographical expansion of the coronavirus Covid-19 and the high contamination rates – nearly 100,000 infections in approximately 80 countries by March 4 – have spread fear around the planet and disrupted global economic activity. Investors have naturally been concerned and stock markets around the world suffered trillions of US dollars of losses… Read More

                  finance
                  economy
                • Par Fany Chanu  06 Mar 2020

                  INSEEC SBE | Julien Pillot, invité de RFI

                  Julien Pillot, enseignant-chercheur à l’INSEEC School of Business & Economics, a été l’invité de RFI au sujet de la requalification du statut des chauffeurs de la société américaine Uber. Read More

                  ubérisation
                  economie
                • Par Fany Chanu  04 Mar 2020

                  ESCE | Thomas Zeroual obtient son HDR !

                  L’ensemble de l’équipe de la recherche INSEEC U. félicite Thomas Zeroual, enseignant-chercheur SCM, département Affaires internationales, à l’ESCE International Business School, qui a obtenu son HDR en Sciences économiques sur le thème… Read More

                  HDR
                  international